You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do You Get When You Cross Monochrome Monday With Tree Tuesday? ~ Or...What If OGP Was A Photographic Match-Maker ~ Original Two-Day Combinational Photography ~ With Minimal, (Most Un-Usual) DDS Discussion ~

Hello old Steemit friend. I feel it's been decades since I've comment chatted with you. So many things going on in our lives as well in the crypto digital world, but I'm still here, hoping each day that Steemit still stands. Like a war refugee going to the same spot each day, hoping the structure is still there and you can get a good chat and a hot cuppa.

Some of these photos make me think of my beloved Loucst trees at my old house on cape cod. I love those trees, their bark is amazing and in early summer they have the most wonderful flowers that scent up the whole place.

I hope all is well with you.

Sort:  

Hello dear SteemFriend, I agree, it feels like years. I miss our long discussions as well. I was traveling, and had little access to posting, commenting and voting. And even more importantly, missing my ultra-cool keyboard that allows for easy, pain free typing. Large sigh here.
I'm certainly hoping your idea so well put stays afloat, the continuance of this wondersite. I truly love it on here. Keeping our fingers crossed double on that one for sure. I hope to get back to more regular posting and other SteemitStuff very soon.
Also so glad these photos took you back to C.C. Those heady remembrances are powerful stuff. How boring would be life without them. They can make you dizzy at times. All is well here, and I hope it is in your little slice of the world too. Stay warm and dry...its supposed to snow here tomorrow. Yee haa. Cherio(s) my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84