You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do You Get When You Cross Monochrome Monday With Tree Tuesday? ~ Or...What If OGP Was A Photographic Match-Maker ~ Original Two-Day Combinational Photography ~ With Minimal, (Most Un-Usual) DDS Discussion ~

Pretty patterns that don't bite. I scour the woods for similar bits of felled trees to make light fittings, or fixtures, as some say. Such decorative.

Sort:  

I can imagine there are many possibilities out in the woods. You should show us some of your "makes", though I have seen your gorgeous vine sculptures. I have a real thing for homemade light fixtures/fittings.

Here's a quick and sloppy photo of a small one I made:

Lampje1.jpg

I hate drilling long holes in curved wood. I learned that much. Have you made any?

That's one ultra nifty lamp. The Edison bulbs really add a lot to the art. I've made a few lamps from found materials, but not wood. I used to peruse the local metal recycler's for cool objects. Blows me away how many really incredible things are dumped, sent out overseas, then bought as raw metal. Makes no sense, and so many are SO cool. And they can be expensive too. So not many are acquired. I have a solid brass cannon thing that's planned...just have to get to it. Luckily it has no curvy drilling's. Wonder if they make a flexi bit? Never heard of one. Thanks for sharing your artworks. Is that somewhere illuminating the vine sculpture?

A steerable drill bit. Hm. It is being done in oil drilling, I think, maybe they could miniaturise it.

And yes, it is, how did you know?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75