A Rathalos Drawing - Chibi + GIFs

in #monster7 years ago (edited)


k.jpg
greetings2.jpg

Rathalos

A Rathalos is a flying wyvern from the game series Monster Hunter. It's a very challenging game where quests can take up to 1 hour or more, and building up equipment and items would require hours. I know of a person who already spent 1,000 hours in the game but is still nowhere near the highest levels.

Here's what the drawing process looks like (but this isn't the actual process) in a GIF image. I wasn't able to capture any photos while it is unfinished so I just made these in Photoshop with some editing:

2.gif

This is what the drawing looked like after. This is entirely drawn using pen and no guides were penciled before drawing with a pen:

kkkk999.jpg

After finishing the above drawing, I added shadows to it using pencil. Take note that this drawing is really small that's why shading it looks not so good:

kkkkk.jpg

Afterwards, I made some effects using some edits through Photoshop:

111111123331.jpg

Here's a Bonus:

I also made a GIF with increasing/decreasing low poly effect in greyscale. Makes my Rathalos a bit more alive (but zombie-ish):

gif.gif

I didn't add my username to the artworks but here's a screenshot of the workspace while I was working on it, I'm even showing you the layers here:

My drawing reference source.

goodbye2.jpg
flamered foote2.jpg

Sort:  

Great work on this dude. I really like how you make your blog posts and your art is so amazing as well!

Thanks so much! :D

Congratulations @flamered! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61