Two Stonesplitter Orcs retaliated each other, both dying still in the first round

in #monstersbattle5 years ago

Two Stonesplitter Orcs retaliated each other, both dying still in the first round

My Prismatic Energy (PE) defeated three cards due to the fact that my opponent @crip-toe-joe selected pretty much the same team as I did. However my opponent's ranged attacking Javelin Thrower could not do anything against my PE after our two Stonesplitter Orcs retaliated each other, both dying still in the first round.


Screenshot at 2019-03-30 17:51:34 stonesplitter orcs both died in first round - photoshooting take 6.png

That alone has been a stunner. You may see this for yourself [1]. Both got attacked before without giving response. And they both only retaliated when they attacked each other. And that was about it in round 1.

It then took Prismatic Energy 15 additional rounds unlit the fight was decided.

My lesson from my opponents choice: Put a ranged attacker with higher attack power behind a weaker one, if it has a minimum of 3, 4 or even 5 health. With a mana cap of 18 not to many sniper or sneaky monsters may be expected. This will turn around the result to your advantage.

Nevertheless, if one of the two Stonesplitter Orcs would have retaliated earlier, the battle would have gone off much different.

We hope you liked this little exercise.

So, please come back for more.

PS: It took me six takes finishing the #photo #shooting for the above screenshot. This alone had been great fun. If you are looking for a Steem Monsters battle photographer, let me know. Maybe I'll be on @steemgigs soon. ;-)

Footnote

Our past blog posts

Some past blog posts I translated into German

Our past blog posts in German

Sort:  

I have sent you a card. I hope it has arrived. I will send you more. The game is probably not for me.

Greeting @ bigrobi

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anjanida from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67