Reflections of Monterey

in #monterey6 years ago

It must have been around 1978 when I snapped this picture, and after 40 years I've yet to best it. This was my very first visit to Monterey and I was completely exhilarated and enchanted with this beautiful coastline, bay, and its natural beauty. This scene reveals the reflection of the rustic trestle that supports the Fish Hopper restaurant, sitting literally on the dock of the bay.

The uncanny thing that makes this shot so unique is the fact that there is nothing to fix! Aside from the built-in composition with its diagonals, the colors and the light just happened to be joined with equal amounts of intensity. The question being, how could I as simply another tourist with a camera, happen upon something like this?

You could say that this quality of image impact, along with my ecstasy of mood, produced it. For me personally, I don't take credit for it, but know that it was already created by God, and I was simply there to receive it and make the delivery to you. In this sense I'm the messenger man, bringing evidence of beauty from above.REFLECTIONS OF MONTEREY.jpg

Sort:  

ollow me i will follow you.
and please help me for increase steem power

Congratulations @messengerman! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @messengerman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79