How a careless teenager turned into a (step)mom - Part 16 - We doubled!

'HOW A CARELESS TEENAGER TURNED INTO A (STEP)MOM'

(life of a girl who survived domestic violence and stalking, fighting for a better life)

Welcome to the Sixteenth day I'm participating in the #monthlyauthorchallenge!
I'm really excited to join the challenge! Why? Because I would love to share some bits of my life with you.
I think it might surprise you and even shock you 😉

DAY 16 We Doubled!



I had to deal with a guy again. I thought I stayed pretty normal during the relationship with my ex-husband, but as soon as I got in this relationship with @fitzgibbon, I found out I wasn't..
Again.. Shocking how somebody can get in your head and make you crazy! 😒
It was confronting. I didn't want to deal with it, but I also didn't want to let go of @fitzgibbon either..
I was gonna let him stay, but as soon as it would get too hard, I'd send him away.
(I warned you... I wasn't at my best back then...)
He had to prove himself to me, but more important then that: he had to get along with my girls.
His kids visited us one weekend every two weeks. We were worried about their situation with their mom, but we couldn't do anything about it.

Our first summer together we took the 4 kids with us, camping.
My idea. 🙈
A couple of years later @fitzgibbon told me he doesn't like camping at all. Haha! But we had so much fun!
Waking up early in the morning, hearing 'Mom, Lily did a poo in the sandbox..' 😂
We had great times, but we had a lot of arguments as well. I wanted to give us a change, but it wasn't easy.

But then, after a few months the unexpected happened..



@fitzgibbon's ex-wife wanted to talk to us after she dropped the kids off at my place for the second time.
She said she liked what she saw; a nice house, happy kids, @fitzgibbon and I in this relationship..
She said she didn't believe in good relationships and happy families, but she wanted the kids to be a part of this thing we had as long as it would last.
So.. Maybe their kids could come live with us too!

WHAT?!
NO! I didn't even wanted a guy!! I can't handle two more kids living with us as well!

That was my first thought 😁
We asked our parents to come over. By that time our parents knew, we're always full of surprises (sorry mom and dad, I love youuu!! So cool, my mom is reading my blogs!!)
We talked about it all night. I really wasn't ready for it, but I knew in my heart that I couldn't reject 2 kids who needed a safe environment and a warm home.

Okay, bring them in!



A few weeks, and a couple of conversations later, the 3 of us became 6. We doubled!
👩👧👧 + 👨👦👧= A LOT! 😆

IMG_6645.jpg

Stay tuned!

-Thank you for your interest! I would love to hear something from you! Please leave a comment and I'll get back to you 😊 Hope to see you back tomorrow! Love you 😘!-

This story is part of a series I'm writing this month in the #monthlyauthorchallenge, here below are the previous parts:


PART 15: The stalking continues
PART 14: A Life-changing experience on Valentine's day
PART 13: Getting to know myself again
PART 12: CPS-Mill
PART 11: The Attack
PART 10: CPS
PART 9: Stalking
PART 8: The divorce
PART 7: Running away
PART 6: Domestic violence
PART 5: Now what?
PART 4: Becoming a young mom
PART 3: Kissing and making out
PART 2: The first guy I'll kiss
PART 1: This is me

Sort:  

What a great photo! Even though @fitzgibbon is looking like he wants to say: "Jeez, take that damn picture already!" LOL. Your girls look just like you, especially the eldest. Beautiful family!

He just can't get used to all the girls around him ;)

Wow I think his ex deserves lots of respect for making that decision in best interest of their children. Not many exes would speak up.these kind.of thoughts. Great picture!

Yes you're absolutely right! The only problem is that she regrets this choice since then... I'll write about it in a few days 😉

Family like branches on a tree we all grow in different direction yet our roots remain as one.Family is most important thing in the world.Family is the center of life and it is the key to eternal happiness...
stay blessed thanks for sharing the post:):):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75