How a careless teenager turned into a (step)mom - Part 17 - Nothing is impossible!

'HOW A CARELESS TEENAGER TURNED INTO A (STEP)MOM'

(life of a girl who survived domestic violence and stalking, fighting for a better life)

Welcome to the Seventeenth day I'm participating in the #monthlyauthorchallenge!
I'm really excited to join the challenge! Why? Because I would love to share some bits of my life with you.
I think it might surprise you and even shock you 😉

DAY 17 Nothing is impossible!



So now I had a family of six persons to take care of, instead of just the three of us..
We lived in a small, cozy house..
I was still very young..
I had an agressive ex-husband coming after me..
I didn't have a job or a degree..

What would my future look like?

Our four kids slept in the same room together. We painted one wall green and blue for Seth to make it bearable, in this pink and purple princesses room.. 😂
While @fitzgibbon and I were arguing a lot, the kids could get along great!
@mirthe was already in primary-school. After a few months Lotte (@lotje) and Seth (@monies) went to school as well.
Lily was 2,5 years old when they came to live with us, so she was at home a lot.

4 kids keep you BUSY!! 😌

In the meantime I started my last year at college.
I had to do research. I wanted something different than the topics the school introduced, so I did a research into the help that was available for stepfamilies.
The results were shocking..

CPS had NOTHING to offer to stepfamilies who could use some help in their difficult situations. No information, no help, no support..



I loved doing the research, but it was hard to stay focussed. I got this photo of Dr Phil looking stern of one of my friends.
I placed him next to my pc screen. Everyday, after I brought the kids to school, I sat down after my pc and looked at Dr Phil.. 😁
I HAD TO DO THIS!

At that time I took driving lessons as well.
Looking back at that year I dont't know how I did it..

But I did it make it!



I got my diploma and my driver's license in the same week!
THAT FELT SO GOOD!!
All those great, supportive people around me made it possible for me to be a winner instead of a victim!

Please realize how important it is to support mothers/fathers/families in need!



After getting my bachelor degree I was called by 'Vrij Nederland', a well known newsmagazin in the Netherlands. They wanted to publish my bachelor research.
A couple of weeks later my research was in a magazine with the face of Geert Wilders on the frontside. 🙈

A couple of months ago I was called at work by a woman who wanted to make a documentary of stepfamilies. She told me she worked for the public servers channel 'BNN Vara'.
She found me trough my bachelor research. She wanted me/us to tell our story in this documentary.
Cool! Of course we wanted to do that!
One thing... we had to get permission from @fitzgibbon's ex-wife.
That wasn't going to happen.. 😣
Too bad we didn't get this chance.
We really wanted to talk about out family and our experiences with CPS recently.

Yes, there's more..
Stay tuned!

-Thank you for your interest! I would love to hear something from you! Please leave a comment and I'll get back to you 😊 Hope to see you back tomorrow! Love you 😘!-

This story is part of a series I'm writing this month in the #monthlyauthorchallenge, here below are the previous parts:


PART 16: We doubled!
PART 15: The stalking continues
PART 14: A Life-changing experience on Valentine's day
PART 13: Getting to know myself again
PART 12: CPS-Mill
PART 11: The Attack
PART 10: CPS
PART 9: Stalking
PART 8: The divorce
PART 7: Running away
PART 6: Domestic violence
PART 5: Now what?
PART 4: Becoming a young mom
PART 3: Kissing and making out
PART 2: The first guy I'll kiss
PART 1: This is me

Sort:  

Wow @bettyboob... check out that payout!

Whiehoooo!! 💃
YES ALAN, WE KNOW YOU'RE RIGHT!!! 😉

And the saga continues ;) too bad about that permission she wouldnt give..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63