You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: S.M.A.C. by @kaelci - Day #8 - June! SUPER NOSTALGIC BOOK BABBLES!

in #monthlyauthorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I've never read this series.......I don't think one particular book gave me the desire to want to be an author, I just remember always being an avid reader! And wanna be writer. I did like the All that Glitters series that was aimed at teen's though.
I was over the moon when I finally got a typewrite for my birthday one year. ( No computers then at the time :)
I started writing a novel years ago but never got around to finishing it....went Nursing instead. I have since (20 yrs later) started again, 12 chapters in.

I'm pleased 10 yr old @kaelci was able to immerse herself in books, I find them a great escape, although since kiddies, the 'to read' pile is slowly growing lol

Sort:  

Oh yes, the growing pile of books to read is forever growing here too! I'm not sure how people find time to do anything; sit down and watch netflix for a measly hour included. I can't do that. Haha. I get an hour to myself a day, and that is spent writing a couple of things here before relaxing in the shower before going to sleep. Maybe if I gave up an extra hour of sleep... but I love it too much.

My other hour of silence is right now, but this one doesn't count - I'm uncaffeinated and half asleep, and prone to rambling. ;)

I highly recommend this series to add to your own growing pile! Well, the first book of it anyway... I can't speak for the other two just yet. What's your novel about? :) Fantasy? Sci-Fi? Romance!? :D I love hearing about writers writing things that have settled in their mind for years... it's a story that wants to be told.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85