You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How a careless teenager turned into a (step)mom - Part Nine - STALKING

Yeah, it's crazy how they (CPS) expect to stay in contact with someone so toxic and how they seem to believe that it is in the best interest of the children. My ex brought me to court after I left the country (!) and at the time he wasn't on the kids' birth cert because I was still officially married (long story). They told me that he should be on the certs, for their best interest...I don't know why, because all he was is toxic. I even told them, all they would inherit is debt....nothing else. Not even the name. After court (in which him and his parents tried to take the children) I signed the letter for him to put his name on the birth certs....He never did...

Sort:  

That's rediculous! It seems like the CPS is not able to THINK.
I've said it many times... When it's up to the police you DON'T have to have any contact with your perpretator..
When it's up to CPS you're being 'OBSTRUCTIVE' when you're rather not talking to the person who stalked/attacked/raped you..

Yeah, and the reason why he never put his name on their certs is probably because my lawyer told his that she will file for child maintenance, even though I didn't want that (I don't want a dime from him). So dragging all this on us, all the stress it caused, but when he didn't get his way and heard he might have to pay to share the cost of raising them, he bailed. That just showed me he was only doing this in an attempt to hurt me. Luckily the judge saw sense...and knew by all he dragged out in court that this were the reasons for him. He hasn't had contact with them since, even though the judge ordered for him to keep in touch...

Nasty...
Glad the judge was thinking right!
I never got a dime from my ex-husband either...
I had to take a (big!) loan when I was studying to have a minimum income.
He didn't have to pay child-support, because 'he only had a minimum income'
(still A LOT more then I got, but who cares... rules...)
😒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57