You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: S.M.A.C. by @kaelci - Day #8 - June! SUPER NOSTALGIC BOOK BABBLES!

I adore old bookstores. There’s something about those spaces. I have spent ages and ages in them.

I’ve not heard of that series. But, I know the lure of series fiction. I collect several, among them: Terry Pratchett’s Discworld,Lois McMaster Bujold’s adventures of Miles Vorkosigan, Robert Aspirin’s Myth series, Douglas Adams Hitchhikkers of the Galaxy series and Dirk Gently series, anything by Georgette Heyer, and more.

I enjoyed your essay very much.

Sort:  

These were found in an op-shop :) I find so many diamonds in op shops! There's this book - The Secret Life of Lazslo, Count Dracula written by Roderick Anscombe - I originally found that in an op shop and it's been one of my favourites ever since. (And another I would recommend to anybody!) Another favourite series is Raymond E. Feist's Riftwar Saga, though I really struggled through the very first chapter of Magician - it's the first chapter of the first book, and I'm glad I forced myself through it. My largest collection was of Stephen King, but I need to reacquire those.

Thanks for reading the giant wall of babbles! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89