Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #12 - Day 3 || Bitter cold

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

The cold that hit us is so fierce that even statues are wearing hats. 🙂
On a serious note, the air temperature is within the normal limits but this extremely warm Autumn made us dream of Summer.

Today I'm sharing with you a poem and a photo. The poem can be found here, while the photo is mine...that foggy day, remember?

Birds At Winter Nightfall by Thomas Hardy

Around the house the flakes fly faster,
And all the berries now are gone
From holly and cotoneaster
Around the house. The flakes fly!--faster
Shutting indoors that crumb-outcaster
We used to see upon the lawn
Around the house. The flakes fly faster,
And all the berries now are gone!

WaterMark_2018-12-03-17-05-38.jpg


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wow Roxy. You are getting the same weather as happening here.
‘Statues wearing hats’...good one. 😊

It looks like we have a similar climate. Who would have thought?
All our statues have remaining snow caps on their heads. 😂

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Many thanks for your tremendous support.

So basically you made a snow hat for the statue? :D

Nope. I think the statue did it during the night. 👀

I really like the sepia treatment of your photo. It would have been a great image to use for my own poetry infographic of “Winter.”

Thank you, my dear Denise. I'm glad you like it. Feel free to use it for your poetry. I would be more than honoured to have my photo associated to your amazing art. 🙂

Thanks so much. If I ever do a new infographic of that poem, I’ll keep that in mind. :D

Sure. If you see other photos you like, just let me know and I can edit them to suit your artistic vision. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85