Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #5-2019 - Day 11 || Flower FairiessteemCreated with Sketch.

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

Browsing the web in search of funny stuff (and not only) about flowers, I came across an interesting page. And this website is all about flowers and their fairies.
Performing a more in depth research, I found out about Cicely Mary Barker, a British illlustrator best known for her work related to fantasy, flowers and fairies.
The website I was previously talking about, lists all of Barker's illustrations of flowers and their fairies. Although her work is dedicated to children, I urge you to check it. I personally love her drawings and little poems. 🙂

Today, I present you The Forget-Me-Not Fairy (Cicely's lyrics and my photo):

So small, so blue, in grassy places
My flowers raise
Their tiny faces.

By streams my bigger sisters grow,
And smile in gardens,
In a row.

I’ve never seen a garden plot;
But though I’m small
Forget me not!

WaterMark_2019-05-11-22-15-19.jpg


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Spring (these being the theme until 3rd of June).

Posted with eSteem

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

How cute they are and my favorite color :)

So you like blue. Good to know, I will post more of these beautiful flowers. 🙂
Thanknyou for your suport. Much appreciated. 😘

Yep i feel blue is cool , refreshing and tropical give me all the blue you have..hehe :):)

I love Forget-Me-Not! Probably because of the color.

No wonder here. Bluemoon is definitely a lover of the blue color. 🙂

Thanks! At least with this I try to be consistent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59