The Moon Of Yester Dusk

in #moon5 years ago

JPEG image-BE8123F5DAE8-1.jpeg

View over a near town from the mountain side village at dusk. Captured on my iPhone 7


And there it was folks, the dusk after the final sunset for this visit. The clouds were starting to rally as there was a storm predicted for the night. I wouldn't say what actually happened was a storm per se, just some rain with a bit of lightning.

We had a barbecue outside and kept the fire going for a while for warmth. It reminded me of one of my first nights here when the full pink moon happened. Yesterday night, the (almost) new moon could be observed in the sky.

JPEG image-BE8123F5DAE8-2.jpeg

Muslims around the world are now observing Ramadan - a month of fasting and deep self reflection. If you're a muslim, I wish you the best in this holy month of yours.

It made me think of how things must have been in those olden days when people relied solely on the celestial bodies to tell date and time. The date is literally written in the sky, if you can read it. Apart from the moon, of course you also have the sun and the other stars. All their relative positions mean something.

Nowadays I just glance at my phone and it tells me it's the 9th of May, 2019 (which is a lie by the way), and I just believe it - no questions asked :)



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

I am as a Muslim are fasting now. And the Muslim scholars saw the coming of the month of Ramadan from the sky. Here in my area is called the hilal. The appearance of the hilal marks the coming of Ramadan.

Thank you. I hope you have a good Ramadan.

I think you are sinking into the realm of romanticism and strong nostalgia!!
The spirit of the poet has descended on you! Time for reflection, surely!

Posted using Partiko iOS

great again

Posted using Partiko Android

That's like another planet, how beautiful it was. Pollution made sky terrible in cities

Posted using Partiko Android

@adetorrent hope we focus more on plantation. 🤝

Posted using Partiko Android

The masses will always believe what they are told but if we enjoy these landscapes and reflect on them, at least we can be part of the amazement of the world around us!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is cool to barbecue whe sky is clear and moon is up and strong 😊😋👍👌 I hope next barbecue day come also same good.

@adetorrent You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95