Super Blue Blood Moon 2018 ~皆既月食~ 31 Jan 2018 in Osaka Japan

in #moon6 years ago (edited)

Tonight was a special night. We had a total lunar eclipse.

According to NASA, It is called ‘Super Blue Blood Moon’.
Because, These following three phenomena have occurred simultaneously.

☽Super moon : full moon or new moon occurring while the Moon is closest to the Earth
☽Blue moon : an additional full moon that appears in a subdivision of a year: either the third of four full moons in a season, or a second full moon in a month of the common calendar.
☽Blood moon : The moon has blood color because of the total lunar eclipse

According to National Geographic, it is the first time in 35 years that we can observe these three overlapping on the earth.
It is said that in the United States for the first time in 150 years.

1517405571191.jpg
Camera : Sony α5000 With Telephoto lens
f stop :16.0 / Shutter speed : 1/125 / ISO : 400
Osaka, Japan
↑9:05pm : After 15min from starting partial eclipse lunar eclipse

9:51pm : Just start a total lunar eclipse
No image…sorry
I saw Super Blue Blood Moon for a few minutes. It covered in the clouds soon. I could not take a picture…

DSC_0749.JPG
↑10:30pm It was still cloudy.

11:05pm almost finish a total lunar eclipse.
No image. It was cloudy.

Actually, I didn't see it only a few minutes. But, I don't mind that.
I just enjoyed to see it with my family.
I hope that people all over the world can see and enjoy it.

Have good night☆

Sort:  

初めまして。
フォローさせていただきました!
よろしくお願いします^ ^

はじめまして、しまりすさん。フォローありがとうございます。こちらこそよろしくお願いします。

You took a pictures? I don't have good one.😢

Belchang. Yes, I took it. I used single lens reflex camera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78