Chasing A Moose

in #moose6 years ago

I was headed down the mountain yesterday from one of the buildings I work at. We were driving along a straight stretch of about 300 meters and I could see something that looked a little out of place at the end. It sort of looked like one of those silhouette cutouts some people put on the side of their houses.


source

We got a little closer and I realized it was a moose.

It turned and started running in front of us down the road. I managed to get my phone out and grabbed a few seconds of video before it turned and ran into the woods. Being my first video on this phone, my finger sort of got in the way.

Whoops!

I'll have to be conscious of that in the future.

It's not uncommon to see moose and deer on this road. It really is out in the middle of nowhere and there are lakes and rivers all over place. There are also a ton of geese around lately. They are making their way North and are hanging out along the river by the thousands. I can't seem to get any good pictures of them because we drive by at 100 km/h. You'll have to take my word for it I guess.

Sort:  

I'm taking your words, If speed wasn't that much, we may have a clear look at moose.

nice,its beautifully captured

cool unexpected adventure!;)

Moose and Geese. Suddenly I'm hungry. lol

haha. We actually saw a partridge on the road on one of our recent trips. I joked to the driver that he should have sped up instead of slowed down. It could have been lunch. The moose, even though small, probably wouldn't have been the greatest to run down, though. There would be some explaining to do as to why the truck was all dented I'm sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04