You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human Rights Are Not Subjective

in #morality6 years ago

I speak of belief because belief is what manifests reality. Alter your beliefs, your reality shifts with such.

Polar opposites require a set of terms which create the polarities, when these terms are merely describing the same thing, as well - it’s more philosophical than scientific. I assume you mean things like hot cold, light dark, etc. However, in empirical science these polar opposites are unified ideas - cold isn’t even a thing, rather the absence of heat. Likewise, dark is not a thing, rather the absence of light.

You assume I don’t know how my actions affect the grand scale, why? I never once brought up the idea that I am an island. In fact, I mentioned incorporating that which we see as wrong, because we are all one and ultimately affect the bigger picture. My argument was that we can not allow our experiences and understanding of reality get in the way of how we treat others. We think the righteous should be esteemed and those who harm should be punished. Can not an act of destruction create beauty and evolution? Can not an act of creation destroy and initiate devolution? All things are one, all things are equal. Yes, objects have specific resonance, so do sounds, and thoughts, but an action moves these and shifts them to new phases - an action is wholly neutral in its resonance. An action cannot be considered positive or negative, nor can the results be considered positive or negative as we can never know beyond our limited scope of understanding how that action affected the universe at large.

You’re asking me to test and research that which I’ve tested and researched for years. I wouldn’t be espousing these ideas if I had not tested and seen the results. Have you tested the subjectivity of experience?

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75