The morgenseiten of Katharsisdrill 5 - The Queens of old.

in #morgenseiten6 years ago (edited)

I a few hours I will go on a small tour into rainy Copenhagen together with Vincent @vcelier, to see some of the treasures of the past. When you are to suggest people who are visiting your city what to see, it is sometimes hard to come up with something. When you live in a city it will eventually seem rather mundane. But as I am myself very interested in the prehistory of Northern Europe these days (mainly because I had to read a lot about the Celts as research for my comic) I have suggested we go and see The National Museum. Now I am only thinking about how we will get there, Walking in the rain might be a bit annoying so we could take a bus. My normal choice would always be to cycle, but I am not sure Vincent would like it. I could also take him in the cargo bike... :) He is not a big fat person and while I was ill this autumn, my wife put me in the Christiania bike and took me to Bispebjerg, a hospital situated in a large hill. So I have tried to transported this way myself. I will ask him.

The first thing I did when started writing this post was paste an image from the newspaper so I better give you an explanation. It is the sarcophagus of the Queen that is ready after 15 years of work. She still lives, but now she can at least relax. If she is to die everything is fixed.

It is the Danish artist Bjørn Nørgaard who designed it. He has obviously been looking a lot on the Italian baroque from the time of the counter-reformation. There is also some psychedelic seventies spaceship to it.


The sarcophagus of Margrethe II - photo: Keld Navntoft/Royal Family

The first Margrethe, who died in 1412, is also buried in the same church - Roskilde Domkirke - as far as I remember the church where most kings and queens are buried. No matter what the place is packed with dead royalty.


My wife thought that this would be incomplete without the Sarcophagus of Margrethe I, so here it is.


My friend @shortcut has started to write some posts every morning - #morgenseiten he calls it - morning-pages. Here is his explanation of the project:

It goes like this: you shall each morning write from the soul, anything going through your head.

He writes a lot more, but this is the essence :) (Read his first morgenseiten post here)

I have decided to try the same. I write from the top of my head every morning or late morning if I have been sleeping late. I only correct typos and make a headline afterwards. Else everything is left as written. Expect some of it to sound like stage directions.

Sort:  

I could also take him in the cargo bike...

Lol, I definitely would like to see a photo, if this really happens ;-)

copenhagen_christiana_bike.png

Epic! It really happened and it even looks quite cosy. Seems like both of you are having a lot of fun :-)) Thanks for sharing!

The best way to experience Copenhagen :)

If everything else fails, you can still start a Rickshaw business ;-)

Haha, yes, my legs are about back to their old strength so I might :)

It really happened! And they said it couldn't be done! 8-)

Just look out for his post about the trip :)

Looks like I should visit that museum some time.

Did you use the cargo bike for your visitor? Say yes 8-).

BTW have you ever visited the Museum of Celtic Civilization and the excavations of Bibracte near Mont Beuvray in France?

Look at the image under @shortcut's comment :)

I never was at that museum, but I will have to go. I see that now. Also thanks you! i just saw you sent me 30 steem!

Just a modest donation for a job well done 8-).

That museum is really great, as are the excavations and reconstructions at Bibracte. I spent several days there several times. And it's only 100km from Alesia, and the route between them crosses part of the Morvan, no punishment by itself, as long as there is no Vcelier to bike around; it's a bit hilly.

With my new found interest in the Celts this would be a dream. The French are masters of making museums!

Vincent is not that heavy, but Copenhagen is the flattest place in the world (except for the Netherlands of course :)

according to the suggestion from @shortcut I have started writing anything that came over my head this morning, and I have also created #morgenseiten tags ,,
hopefully fore I can write as good as @ shortcut, a writings full of meaning and born from the soul, not just writing with no clear purpose,
thank you as much as I say to @katharsisdrill and @shortcut for the knowledge you two share

I will will check your posts :) Morgenseiten is not about perfection, so just write :)

ok, thanks for your support, I've written it this morning, but in indonesia, mwnurut @ shortcut i have to translate into english,
just before bed I will write it, hopefully I can postingkan directly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71