You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The morgenseiten of Katharsisdrill 15 - Planning!

in #morgenseiten6 years ago

Reading this reminded me that I had planned to do the same - that is, write morning pages - but already, after only two days I had forgotten! Thinking about it now, it would have been a good idea to take some time out and write, as, when I woke, my head was full of all the things I must do today and which, of course, will not all get done. I had so much chaos on in my head (good expression) on waking that I had a headache. But after reading someone else's morning pages (yours), I feel strangely better 😎.
Interesting book, too, I must look it up.

Sort:  

The book is in Danish, sorry. I translated the title. But I am sure you can find something out there about German literature around WWI. It is a very interesting period. And glad you feel better :)

I found New German Literature - that will start me off. I'm going to the University library tomorrow - looking for this will take me into a new part of the book collection.

Maybe you can look for some of the writers. Georg Heym, Gottfried Benn, Georg Trakl, and Alfred Döblin was some of the ones I read. I read Döblin's Alexander Platz in an old Danish version, the rest I read in German and in Danish translations. Still suck at German.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75