You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The morgenseiten of Katharsisdrill 24 - Swinging bodies

in #morgenseiten6 years ago

That Taj Mahal guy has some voice, very bluesy and the harmonica goes well with the song.

Believe it or not I used to play the keyboard, and at one time could recite Beethoven's Moonlight Sonata part 1 in its entirety from memory, such were the days.

Sort:  

I believe you! Why did you stop?

I emigrated to the US, sold my keyboard and somewhere along the way forgot how to play. It's quite distressing when I see a piano and remember what I could do and now can't.

I still have an ancient Roland XP-50 right above me still in its box, but have no room to set it up anymore.

IMG_2328.JPG

It is like bicycling. Once you have learned it it just takes 6 hours of practice every day for two years to get back into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88