"I Have Arisen"

zncug1q9dl.jpg

From sleep I have arisen;
Nights cobwebs still wreath my mind.
Our star has just now risen,
Night is left behind.
As coffee courses through my veins,
I take stock of what’s ahead.
I see that it will be a good day;
I will use my head.

They are not random,
The events that follow your day, but the
Results of the choices,
You make along your way.

So Choose Wisely;
Think compassion and love your
Fellow man.
Do good, be fair and even, in all
The ways you can.

Each day should be a
Blessing,
For all of us to share; we can
Help each others journey, as
Long as we are here.

So even though the
Day may be dark, your light will
Ever Shine.
Let not your heart be
Troubled; with kindness,
It will all turn out
Just fine.

“I have arisen”
by
Jerry E Smith
©8/11/19
Original image



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


This .gif was created by @elgeko


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97