"Glowing Pathway"

joschko-hammermann.jpg

The sun arises, a new day beckons;
What adventures does it hold?
The distance is filled with mystery;
You know you must be bold.

The foreground is fairly clear, and
Footsteps taken with ease,
So step on out away from the cold,
Begin the day without fear.

Our futures are never assured,
There may not be a tomorrow;
Hardships must be endured.
With love let your pathway glow.

Make the best of today
Be at peace with yourself, and
That way Stay.

“Glowing Pathway”

an almost sonnet
by

Jerry E Smith
©4/8/17
Joschko Hammermann


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks





Sort:  

A very soothing, almost sonnet (haha), but so true, tomorrow is not a guarantee, so live in the moment. Just go for it.

Thank you so much @farm-mom, I am happy someone has enjoyed my writing,
I so seldom get any comments, but I don't go about commenting on
Other's posts much either.

Some days do need to be taken one step at a time, without fear, and not looking too many hours ahead.

Thanks for stopping by and commenting @scribblingramma
I think this is true of MOST days. I've found in my short
63+ yrs on this marble going round the sun, that
Just as sure as you make a plan, something
Will happen to change it. The farther
Ahead, the more changes must be
Made so that in the end, the
Original plan is almost
Unrecognizable. I
Think it is better
To have goals
not plans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11