My Angel Mom :)

in #mother6 years ago

image.jpg

Since this is my first post here in Steemit, well technically after my 'Introduce your Self' post hehe.

I'd like to dedicate this to my mother who is now chillin' with her new friends up there in Heaven!😂

A day after Mother's day 2018, I still have a hang over of this so called 'Mother's Day Blues'.. Yesterday was the first Mother's Day without her, the pain is somewhat indescribable. Maybe only a few could relate to this.

So I guess if you're still feeling irritated or annoyed living with your nagging mom out there, you have to treasure that, treasure that moment 'cause that's exactly what I am missing right now.

Well, I consider my mom a Tiger mom. She was such a strict and disciplinarian, it was just like everyone's afraid to hear her roar lol.

Growing up, I thought of my mom as one of the most provocative and annoying person on earth. She was too loud and I hated it. We had fights, serious and pity ones yea. I started to become rebellious towards her. I even thought of stowing away from home just to get rid of her. But I just couldn't for some (valid) reasons.

By the way, my mom is a maiden, she never had a fiancee nor a child. She adopted me when I was a week old and dying, yes literally, since I was born a 'blue baby' (Oh well that's another story to tell..!)

To make the long story short, I just hated my life growing up not having my own real mother, cousins and all. I hated hearing negative comments about her adopting me, thus I hated some of her kin.

I never appreciated her, I never appreciated her ways and thought process. I dislike most of her relatives. I even wished I just died in my (biological) mother's womb!

Moving forward, as I grew mature and understanding, that was the only time when I realized I was blessed to have her as my mother.

The first time I experienced to live independently, she would visit me where I used to live every weekends esp Sundays, she would cook meals, do the laundry an all the motherly stuff. Of course my most favorite, she would insert coins in my coinbank as savings (which I spent whenever I lacks money! Hehe).

It was during those times when I started to appreciate her and be grateful for her kind and generous heart. I am pretty sure that many people, aside from relatives could also attest to that.

Some of our relatives who worked/studied in Manila used to lived in our house without any cost. Our home was like an orphanage, seriously.

She was too passionate in helping, sharing her blessings and touching people's lives.. Without any expectations and/or hesitations. That is why she's my number 1 #lodi! 😂💪

Her passing was indeed one of the hardest turning point in my life. Not only because I have loss a Mother, but an 'Angel in Disguise!'

The very person who have thought me the meaning of Unconditional Love..

I believed generosity and kindness is a gift God given to a Chosen Few.. And that includes my Mother, My first ever Guardian Angel.. 👼

Whenever I feel so lost and loss, I just remember how brave she was, so to remind myself to be Brave as well.

I promised to her grave that I'm going to make her proud, by becoming the best person that I could ever be..

I will forever honor her for being the #bestmomever to a perfectly imperfect person such as me. :)

image.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @maurielle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @maurielle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @maurielle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @maurielle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @maurielle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93