About My Mother

in #mother6 years ago

My lovely mother Mrs Margeret Chidinma,on the 2nd October 1964 was born into the family of Mr Harry Nwaogwuwgu,in Isialangwa North LGA of then Imo State in Nigeria. She was the 6th child in a family of 8 comprising 5 males and 3 female children. She came from a financially average family where her dad was a school teacher back in the 70"s.
image
This made her to find a bit of strugle academically,growing up in a time when education in Nigeria was mostly for the
male child.Despite that she went on to force her way through primary and secondary education as it took the continous effort of her eldest brother to persuade their dad to enroll her into a secondary school where she went on to acquire her SSCE certificate in 1986.
image
In the summer of 1985 she fell in love with a Mr Kinglsey Ogbonna(of blessed memory) and as early as 1985 April they were joined together in marriage and were blessed with 5 kids of which I am the 4th heir.My mother is such a strong woman and raised up her children in the best possible way,to be hard working and self-contented always.She would not be allowed by her husband to work under someone while he was alive for reasons well known to him.But that wouldnt be how things were going to end.Her husband passed away in the early months of the year 2000.
Despite that loss i feel my mothers life has been a miracle because she had 4 of her 5 kids in the vehicle when the ghastly motor accident which claimed her husbands life occured and yes..i was there and i am a miracle too.

At a point things werent so rosy as it used to be for my mother and us when we had her husband.She wasnt working so it was like a new phase of life full of hardship for we and her but as they say "never underestimate the strenght of a woman".My mother waxed stronger from the way life treated her and at some points she had to borrow to pay for our school
fees.The day i felt so much pain came when one day she cried while alone with me and she asked me..her kid..why her husband left her alone to suffer with her kids?.I had no answers but did my best to withold my tears to tell her there wasnt a need to cry but focus on us and the future.She started up a medium-scale shop and that was all she had but God was never asleep.She kept drilling and training us to be what we are today.Today she is a smiling mum,I would have been full of doubt if i was ever told my mother would leave the shores of this continent for better things before me,when i can still remember vividly how she wept those days,but to God all things are possible.
image
Today my mother is a happy woman.She is always smiling and even laughing whenever she recalls the past.I wont fail to say she has been the backbone of our huge but potential sucess today.She is a very influencial woman and friendly to even her kids friends and also a God lover.She is a role model to me and i always pray she lives long to reap much of
the fruits of her labor.God bless my mother.

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Thanks alot

Awesome mother you have

Congratulations @ransom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65