You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Morning Chad, It’s me, Mom

in #mother6 years ago (edited)

Erline, thank you for sharing this with us. It is heart wrenching and yet cleansing. I hesitated before reading it because I knew it would hit me hard and now the tears flow freely from my eyes as I weep for you and the great pain that you and Roy have endured from the staggering loss of your dearest Chad. I remember when I heard this awful news so long ago. I had only known you for a year or so at that time and I was torn up over your loss. I couldn't even imagine the pain you were feeling at that time, but it made me appreciate every moment, all the more, that I had with my own son.

It is only now, since my dear Mother Gloria passed away in October 2016, that I have come to know the depths of human pain that I am capable of feeling and yet I know even my great loss doesn't compare to the loss of a child! However it allows me to realize now how great loss alters us all forever and yet in order to heal, we must come to the realization that God knows what is best and that while we are still in pain, we are still blessed to be among the living. Fortunately that gives us the strength to go on living better lives and to better the lives of others through our remaining light of love that is the essence of a life well lived, while we make our dearly departed loved ones proud as they guide us from above. Thank you again for sharing your letter to Chad with the world! With all my love, to you and Roy,

Kevin

Sort:  

We have walked alongside each other for a long time. Having friends like you and Cindi to lean on helped us carry our load. We all go through much pain and heartache as we travel this road called life. The Lord put many good people around us to help us through the worse heartache ever. My Mom is still with us but had to say goodbye to my dad who passed away in April of 2016. I can only imagine what pain you had to deal with losing your beloved mother. I know one day we will all be together again. The Lord promised and He never breaks His promises. Thank you, Kevin for always being a special friend to us all. Hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69271.35
ETH 3679.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36