Preview into one half day of a mother’s life

in #motherhood6 years ago

This all happened within 30 min of leaving the house!

We had errands to run today but decided to stop at the food court next to the commissary for a quick lunch. For those of you that don’t know what a commissary is, it’s what a grocery store is called on a military base. So we get inside and get settled at a table. Our oldest son had gotten a happy meal that we brought with us. He is sitting there eating while we’re taking turns going up and getting our food. I sit down and open my wrap. “Momma, I need to go potty!”

Off we go to the bathroom, next door at the commissary!

I get him situated and in about 30 seconds, “It’s gone. I can’t go” 😐 We wash our hands and we’re off to the food court again. I walked him to the bathroom and he didn’t even go.

We sit down and I start eating my wrap. Not even 2 min later, “Momma, i’m sick. I need to go potty.”

So here we go, back to the bathroom.

Guess what?... Once again, he did not go. Washed our hands again and walked back to the food court. 😑 I’m not taking him again. We will just do our shopping quickly and hurry home. There, he can go back and forth all he wants on his own.

I get in a few bites and my youngest son starts reaching for anything and everything he can. My husband got Chinese food and the opened container of sweet and sour sauce was within arm’s length. Baby put his hand right in there and thought it’d be a good thing to shake his hand around to try to get it off. Baby wipes always come in handy! I clean him up and he grabs for my wrap. Luckily I caught it just in time!

By now, I’ve lost my appetite and a few bites from the wrap are all I can handle. Since everyone else was done eating their lunch, we cleaned the table off and went shopping. I’m pleased to say that the shopping went smoothly without any problems.

We are home now and the boys are napping. My husband has left for work and I am enjoying the peace and quiet. Sometimes life is chaotic, but it makes you really appreciate the small things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62