You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Ways To Boost Your Milk Supply: Food

in #motherhood6 years ago

Hahaha yes this is such a useful educational piece!!! Yes, lots of liquid would boost the milk flow and lots of latching too! Some people suggest fenugreek too. I absolutely agree watching our diet and eating well would contribute to the supply. Hope many breastfeeding mothers can come across this, @startreat! :)

Sort:  

I was going to put fenugreek on my list but it didn't help me with my 2nd baby. There's also a lot of information out there to say that it can lower supply! Having said that it helped with my 1st - and I had a lovely curry aroma lol! Thanks for taking the time to comment xx

Oh really? Haha I didn't know that. I guess it works differently for different persons? I never discover mine actually, though I breastfed for almost 34 months. Mine was just keep latching and down with lots of liquid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83