You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Mother's Day to all of you Super Heroes out there!

in #mothers-day6 years ago

Mother's are the bravest and most amazing people I know. Mother' will always three for us, through the good times and the bad. They love us and support us when we are at our best and our worst. I think we often take for granted all that our mothers do for us throughout our lives. They should be thanked and treasured every day and not just the day we are told to do so.

I lost my mom 5 years ago and although I made sure to let her know all that I appreciated and admired about her, I often wish that I could have one more moment to tell her again just how much she meant to us and how I became the man I am today because of her. I told her in my thoughts this morning and I smile knowing that somehow she is hearing me and smiling back.

Thank you for putting moms in the spotlight. They are heroes. Frontline soldiers that give everything to protect their children. A wonderful post sir!

Sort:  

I am so sorry for your loss but you sound like you are in a very healthy place with it. It seems like yo knew the most important thing: appreciate while you have someone.

I bet she is smiling. You are a good man. Not only do you help your children and your children, you have jumped in and started helping people here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85