Remembering I Chose My Mother on Mother's Day!

in #mothers-day6 years ago

We choose when we come into this life including our parents and we choose when we leave this life to begin a new adventure! Today on Mother's Day in 2018 I remember my choice in picking my mother as I watched her and knew how much she wanted me.

Remembering I Chose My Mother on Mother's Day!.jpg

As I watched her and my father together, I knew I would love them and help them in this life as we had done before in our previous incarnations and will do again in the next. While to many souls already incarnated in the lives of my mother and father, picking my parents might have looked like a big gamble.

mom___jerry_with_cookies_2004_best.jpg

Today I am grateful I remember just a little bit and am available here to share what I do remember with you. On this Mother's Day, I remember my gratitude for the service of my mother in helping me build this body into one of service and love to its fellow travelers here.

n12620901_30989843_60.jpg

From my view in heaven with God, I saw only the opportunity to learn and love with nothing to lose because nothing real can be threatened and nothing unreal exists. I flew from the sun to the earth as a gigantic phoenix of fire and light ready for another gift of life in form on this planet. As I built my body, I left a reminder of the last existence on my leg as a birthmark lest I forget how it ended last time. For about twenty years I forgot who I was and went on a journey like the prodigal son in the bible.

DSCN0217.JPG

If this sounds crazy, I recommend reading Many Lives, Many Masters: The True Story of a Prominent Psychiatrist, His Young Patient, and the Past-Life Therapy That Changed Both Their Lives by Brian Weiss and Proof of Heaven: A Neurosurgeon's Journey into the Afterlife by Eben Alexander because each of these books will help you remember as they helped me!

IMG_0647.JPG

Thank you for reading this post about my journey with my mom in this life and I hope you enjoy the pictures! Now time to give her a call!

IMG_1229.JPG

Love,

Jerry Banfield

Shared on:

Let's stay together?

Our Most Important Votes on Steem are for Witness!

Sort:  

Jerry looked a lot like he does now when he was a kid

Small Jerry 😉☺

you looks like your mother :) very similar face :)

Hello Jerry! That was a beautiful post. I'm so glad to finally be on steemit with you and the rest of the community. I am interested in the welfare of this community and wish to help it grow. I will vote for you as a witness. Will you take a moment to view my Intro post? I owe my interest in steemit and crypto to you!

Success si @jerrybanfield

Wooo muy bueno amigo @jerrybanfield apoyame con un voto en este comentario .

Wao what a beautiful family, may God continue blessing you, happy day for your mom thank you for sharing

You look like your mother

I also remember my childhood with my mother. She always play with me, and give new things that I did not know before. may you always be happy!

hola lindo post

Hi man left you a DM on steemit chat, got your annoying auto-reply to contact you on a post.

Voted for aggrandizement and to make it visible on the pile of comments.
BTW nice post and bla.

You cranky me with your reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95