To the woman I love the most

in #mothersday6 years ago (edited)

It is May 13, 2018 - Sunday - today and most importantly it is mother's day.

As is every year, it is your day today!

To my Nanay (Mother) - the woman I love most,

I know today is a global celebration to mothers around the world. It is a time to celebrate the lives many women take a lot of pain to give birth to. And I am proud of every mother out there. To all who read this who are mothers, let me just say that I am very grateful for the lives you have brought to this world.

Today, I especially want to thank one person - you, my mother, my loving Nanay. Nanay, I am grateful every day for the life you have given me and for the daily love you give me. Without you, I would literally not be the person I am today. Though I am not really great, I would like to think I'm at least a decent person and this decent person would not be here if not because of you.

I know that you have gone through a lot of pain to raise me and my sister as we were very stubborn kids growing up. And I know it got a lot harder for you to raise us when our father left us all so suddenly. You had to make ends meet and you had to take care of us at the same time. Through many years, you have forgotten yourself and made lots of sacrifices in order to provide for us. I know this because growing up - when you thought we were both sound asleep, I could hear you cry softly so that you won't wake us. Despite this, you've always shown us strength - strength to move forward always.

With you as an example, I found courage to keep fighting. I used the strength you have shown me as a foundation for my life. I always try to remember that whatever problem has gone your way, you always found a way to find a solution. And you raised me to do the same. Through you, I have learned that it is okay to cry and that crying is not a sign of weakness. But when I am done crying, I should find something that would make me happy and do it. That despite my problems, I should never forget myself.

Nanay, I thank you for everything that I am. I am proud to say that I am your daughter. Every day that I have you in my life is a blessing. I love you very much Nanay. Without you, I am nothing and with you, I have everything.

I wish for more laughter and love for you Nanay. I love you and Happy Mother's Day!
nanay.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @almostgotit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75