Mother, my true hero

in #mothersday6 years ago

We celebrate Mother’s Day everywhere on Earth and get so bombarded by gift advertisements that we often forget the essence of this holiday. What really matters to a mother is not necessarily that perfect gift you picked out for her, it’s your recognition for her hard work, her patience, her kindness and unconditional love. This is why I dedicate this post to the two mothers I admire the most in the world: My mother and my sister.

20180324_152552.jpg

Mom - You are my biggest hero

My mother is the strongest human being I know. She is a breast cancer and cerebrovascular accident (CVA) survivor. Believe me, those years were tough and I am glad that she has recovered, but at times I just wish I could’ve done more. Well one thing for sure, I tried to be as present as possible with unlimited moral support and love. I think it helped, at least a bit, but she is a fighter!

When events like these happen, they make you understand that every little gesture counts, every little “I love You’’ and “Thank you” reflects your intention and is crystallized as a moment of love in a lifetime. And life is so fragile…

Mom made many sacrifices when raising my sister and I. A dedicated stay-at-home mom that made sure we had the best meals, a clean house and all the attention we needed. I cannot say I had a hard childhood because I basically had everything I needed and I feel incredibly blessed by that: Thank you, mom! You are a REAL HERO, my BIGGEST HERO!
WP_20130724_006.jpg

My Sister - The role model

I have always admired my sister. She too is an incredibly strong person and has always been a role model for me. From learning how to dance to solving math problems at school, she taught me so many things in life and I always knew she would be a great mother.

I can’t even imagine how raising a little boy while running a company in an executive role can be! So much responsibility, so much willingness, just amazes me. Sis, you have all of my respect. As I see my loving nephew grow older, he is clearly a reflection of all the love and dedication a mother can give to her son. My sister, you are a mother I admire for all your knowledge and generosity: Thank you, sis, for being my ROLE MODEL in my pathway to motherhood!
14492608_864248563676488_6004962074308311480_n.jpg

Becoming a mother

And now it is my turn to become a mother, as I am on my 37th week of pregnancy and expecting a little baby boy! I must admit that lately I already feel like a mother. His presence is so strong in my womb, with all the kicks, restless nights and emotions flowing through my body. It is only a matter of time before I get to hold this little bundle of love!

adult-affection-baby-259363.jpg

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

Being a mother does not seem simple at all, in fact, it seems like the toughest job in the world and at the same time the most rewarding.

So, instead of focusing on what gift to buy, take a moment to recognize the mothers around you and tell them that they are the BEST MOTHER EVER! Take a moment to tell them you love them and that you appreciate them for giving the best gift ever: LIFE!

ornament-3335425_1280.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 23.06% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @jessicapixie!

Beautifully written! Lucky you you have such a great mum and a sister, and lucky them to have such a lovely daughter and a sister like you! And you're now 37th wks now, wooow the counting down has began!! You must be so excited about finally meeting him... sending you lots of love!!

Thanks @anna-bella for your kind words :) Yup, the little bun is ready to get out of the oven soon!

Amen! I love my mom a lot too :) She gave me a lot of love and care. Thank God that your mom did a lot to make you and your sister happy. A very motivating post^^ I know you will be a good mother as well. Just do what you can and hang in there when its time to pop your baby out, I hope all goes well Jessica :D Upvoted!

You're sweet @denoxblogger :) Yeah, I'm getting eager for baby to pop out lol, thanks!

Mother is the best in the world. Congratulations to your mother and sister, give them a big hug :D 😍

Thanks! I sure will give them a mega hug and make sure to give your mom a big one too and let her know how much you love her on this special day!

Mother is your first best friend. She always be the one who supports and help you from richer or poorer and from better or worst. Happy mothers to your mother and sister and of course to you also!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87