Returning To The Roots Of A Mother's Heart

in #mothersday5 years ago (edited)

"Nothing can be compared to the love a MOTHER has for her children.
Their love is incomparable, pure, unconditional and inseparable.

No matter where we go or what we do, at the end of the day, we always find ourselves finding solace in their advice.

Mama, thank you for always helping me to remember what is important in life... and today, it is YOU!
Blessed Mother's Day Ma!
We love you!"

This was my message for my mother yesterday as we celebrate the "MOTHER'S HEARTS DAY".

The pictures above were taken during our travel - an escapade with my mother. It's more of a mother and son date. The cake was a special one made by my niece, again, for her "Lola", grandmother in English.

I accompanied my mother in going back to her roots - her hometown at Dinagat Islands, Philippines. It is a tropical island located just above Siargao Island, the surfing capital of the Philippines.
Above is a small boat that took us to her hometown, we have to cross the Surigao Straight, facing the Pacific ocean.

We happened to pass by these beautifully molded islets between Siargao and Dinagat. It reminds me how marvelous is our Creator.

This is my mother's hometown, Sta. Cruz Tubajon, Dinagat Island. A small coastal town facing the Pacific Ocean.
Here, were going to spend the Mother's Day!

An acquaintance to remember!
Immediately after arriving at the small port, my mother's cousin fetched us. It was the first time I saw again my uncle since we left our hometown.

As we arrived at my mother's place, her cousins gave us this present! It's a giant clam to be eaten raw dressed with vinegar and spices. It is a remarkable delicacy for tropic islanders.

I am very happy to see my mother's joyful face. It has been her wish, since my late father died just last year, to return to her hometown and visit her relatives.

It's a son's greatest honor and pleasure to bring happiness and joy to his mother's heart. We might can not repay a mother's love and sufferings but bringing a smile to her face is worth doing!

Blessed Mother's Day to all mother's hearts!

Any thoughts and views?
Please share your comments below and i'll surely upvote every thoughtful comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Awww this is way too sweet! Both blessed to have each other.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi there thanks for the upvote. I appreciate it much! I followed you! Please follow me too so we can be friends here in Steemit community and keep in touch with each other.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 22.17% upvote from us for your 4436 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Thank you so much for the recognition!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70