Celebrating Mother's Day - Happy Mother's Day Poems 2018

in #mothersday6 years ago

Your mom is special, so look through these poems for mothers day and find one that’s just right for her!

2.jpg

Short Mothers Day Poems:

A Mother’s Love
~ Anon

Of all the special joys in life,
The big ones and the small,
A mother’s love and tenderness
Is the greatest of them all.

Blessing
~ Anon

There is no blessing
quite so dear...
as a mom like you
to love year after year.

Sunshine
~ Anon

My Mother, my friend so dear
throughout my life you’re always near.
A tender smile to guide my way
You’re the sunshine to light my day.

Flower Divider
~ Anon

Just one little wish for you, Mom,
But it’s loving and happy and true-
It’s a wish that the nicest and best things
Will always keep coming to you!

1.png

Wonderful Mother
~ Anon

The heart of a home is a mother
Whose love is warm and true,
And home has always been “sweet home”
With a wonderful mother like you!

Thank You, Mother
~ Anon

Once upon a memory
Someone wiped away a tear
Held me close and loved me,
Thank you, Mother dear.

MOTHER
~ Sarah Malin

Your arms were always open
when I needed a hug.
Your heart understood
when I needed a friend.
Your gentle eyes were stern
when I needed a lesson.
Your strength and love has guided me
and gave me wings to fly.

Wonderful Mother
~ Pat O’Reilly

God made a wonderful mother,
A mother who never grows old;
He made her smile of the sunshine,
And He moulded her heart of pure gold;
In her eyes He placed bright shining stars,
In her cheeks fair roses you see;
God made a wonderful mother,
And He gave that dear mother to me.

I Love You Mom!
~ Anon

Mom’s smiles can brighten any moment,
Mom’s hugs put joy in all our days,
Mom’s love will stay with us forever
and touch our lives in precious ways...
The values you’ve taught,
the care you’ve given,
and the wonderful love you’ve shown,
have enriched my life
in more ways than I can count.

I Love you Mom! I Love you Mom! I Love you Mom!

3.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @shoaibkareemi! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shoaibkareemi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49