THE UNEXPECTED Expected! You think it's over??? #churchgirlseries

in #motivation6 years ago

Hello Diary

Yaaay! Seems I woke up on the right side of the bed this morn... I hear the birds chirping, the sparrows' melodious voice... HollyMolly Do I live in Nigeria? Yes I do but the bird part was in my dream😁. I woke up with a start. Set to make the day one to remember (like I always do)

Picked up smile where it slept, my confidence like a clothing and a jar of intentionality as water. Oh I stepped into joy as I left my abode, excited about the day's productivity. Joyous like I just found a great spoil (like antelope). Oh my! The day couldn't get any better!

IMG_20180513_094906.jpg
[SOURCE](My phone)

My life was just on a high level. Just then, it happened, you know that moment it feels like you didn't pray before you left the house. HAHAHA I know you can relate. After dotting the i's and the t's on my supposedly great task for my boss. Eagerly submitted it and she looks at it with great distraught - Like what's this.

Seemed like the world came crashing down. My hard work brought to shambles? God, I thought we were having a cool day, I thought. Thoughts came in but I'm glad to say I overcame. Sometimes it takes you to scream into your own ears to say:

I'm glad it happened!

I'm glad my boss felt the way she did, cos it showed me a better way to approach a task. I'm glad it thought me a new way to act in such given situation.

You see, just like my day, sometimes we have it all going with God. Like it's all rosy. I'm enjoying my walk with God. Oh when I pray he just answers! Then the jaw-breaking event happens and you give it all away. You get so weary you forgot why God brought you into that situation.

Remember, all things work out for your good. Including "this" - It's for your good.

The story would be incomplete without this lesson. You are in it to learn a lesson, learn it and let It be. Move forward, there are more novels to win, more joys to win.

Dude or Bae - you always win! This is what winning feels like! Count it all joy.

So when that "event" comes up, embrace it with all joy with a Spirit ready to fight and win cos you always win

Get your jabs on!

I can't wait for the end of this week to share my Testimonies with you.

How about you?

I love you stupendously😘😘😘

Yours truly,
#churchgirl

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

A learning curve is what they call it.Cheers.

Oh yeah! @immarojas... You are so right!

Haha..relatable😙🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55