**SUICIDE IS NOT AN OPTION**

in #motivation6 years ago

image
The rate of suicidal acts is getting more alarming.

Why are we giving up when there is more to life.
Why are we giving up when our situation is not the end of the world.
Why are we giving up by concluding that your recent situation is your life definition.
image
That man/woman that hurt you is not the only being that exist on earth.
That mistake can be corrected and your life will be redesigned.
That failure in business is not your last bus stop.
That marital delay is not a full stop.
That huge debt can still be paid.
That rejection can still be amended to recognition. image


I was once in your situation that I thought giving up is my last option.

If I had swallow those pills, will there be that event manager today?
If I had stabbed myself with that knife, will there be that good chef today?
If I had jump into that running water, will there be that humanitarian today?
If I had jumped into that running car would you be reading this piece now?

At a point in my life I thought Everyone hated me because of that Huge Mistake not knowing it will be my turnaround.

If one of the four suicide attempts Happened to have been carried out, There will be no Me receiving much LOVES Everyday.


image
You have to manage your emotion, It is important for you to manage your emotions(depression brings about suicidal thoughts).
If you are in a tough and hard situation, please don't let that affect you, manage and control it.
Hold your feeling in check, go out socialize, hangout with people that makes you happy (Camp Adventure Africa CAA is one).
Don't deny or bury your emotions but you should put others first in how you handle and process them.(your family, friends, well wishes) think of the situation you'd put them when you attempt that act (suicide)
Seek for help, dont wallow in sorrow get someone to talk to always.(if you need one I can recommend)

Life is sweet, There is more in you to unleashed, you're just an unfinished product that needs polishing why not wait and get yourself polished and see the potentials you really possess. Be a solution to that problem for yourself and others who are in your shoes (Remember you ain't alone in this), always be determined and optimistic about your set goals in life.

NOTE Everybody got a problem with life yours might just be like a stepping stone to someone's and it goes on and on. image

There is always a turnaround in everything. Speak to your creator. Prevail with God.

Say no to suicide!!!

Sort:  

Nice one. Keep up the good work.

@kaycrown thank you I appreciate

@wafrica just upvoted me for the first time... So grateful to you guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71