Take A Step Back To Get A Step Ahead...

in #motivation6 years ago


Hey Dtube...

I wanted to share a "quote" that is really near and dear to me... It goes like something along the lines of this: In life sometimes its OK to take a step back, to get a step ahead.

People often want to advance in life, but aren't willing to sacrifice certain things to get ahead... One story I know many people can relate to is during or right after college, moving back in with your parents. This happened in my life and during the process it was not fun or exciting. But it definitely helped in the long run financially and in other aspects...

So I just thought I would share that with y'all today.

Hope you enjoy.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You are totally right @alphasteem .A step back can launch a person into greater success but often times people don't see it as such .I have had times like that and I am grateful for each lesson I picked up from them.

Yeah as long as we don't get comfortable in that step back and make it a goal to move forward then we will advance. I am also grateful for every lesson. Thanks for the informative comment!

I love your introspective thoughtful posts lately, I am really enjoying seeing another side to alpha! Stimulating a lot of deep thoughts!

Sometimes we need to take a few steps back to re-evaluate and then continue to move forward :)
@motivationalsteem LOL

Yep! I got too many accounts already lol...

those difficult moments that we spend in our life are what make us the character and how we are, so we just have to learn from it

Yes! We learn and we move on...hopefully not taking too many steps backwards in the process.

Yep yep! We look back on those first few years of fighting to get where we are now fondly. Yes, they were hard, but they were worth every step back!

great stuff, alpha. glad it all worked out

Congratulation alphasteem! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 32min with 46 votes.

I love your introspective thoughtful posts lately, I am really enjoying seeing another side to alpha! Stimulating a lot of deep thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71