Shoot For The Stars, If You Hit the Moon You Did Good.

in #motivation6 years ago


Hey DTube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

Today I want to talk to you about goals and setting the bar high. I'll be honest, I use spark to create my thumbnails and that quote pops up all the time there. So that's where I got it from. However, it got me reflecting on the goals and dreams that we have. Sometimes we set our goals really high and it's not always feasible or possible to achieve completely... BUT that shouldn't be discouraging because you shot for the stars, and hit the moon. The moon is still really far away and a HUGE accomplishment.

So I wanted to share that with everyone to help keep the morale high and continue striving for our dreams. Don't be discouraged when things don't work out exactly as you expect or predict...Remember, reaching the moon is a huge accomplishment.

:-)

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

I also post motivational, lifestyle and tip videos, things that I have learned in my life which are beneficial or helpful in some way in my “mini-series” called “alpha talks”. I hope that these videos will help benefit, inspire, motivate others to have a positive attitude and outlook on life or just learn something new if possible.

Hope you enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice article! Yes I absolutely agree we need to shoot for the stars.

Something I learned in the last few years is that more people you impact positively the more rich you feel.

Also I love homemade food too!

Thanks @nathanmars. Appreciate your nice comments. 😁 I'm all about positivity here. And cooking haha. I have been learning that lesson too and this is a great place to spread that positivity. Hope to see your dtube video soon, do a good intro! Let me know when it's up so I don't miss it. Also gave you a follow. Thanks again.

I like the word "Shoot For The Stars, If You Hit the Moon You Did Good" You got an idea from where,?, The words are so deep in their meaning, you have motivated me in this morning. you know not, the words of motivation from you have shot my heart to move and walk continue to reach my desires.

Thank you, I am really glad go hear that! Keep going towards your dreams and they will be achieved.

I like the motivational videos because I'm making changes in my life that require a lot of self reflection. Luckily I live near the self realization gardens in Los Angeles lol. It's a great place to zen out, I just have to learn how!

That is so great to hear positive changes are great, it's never too late to start.😁

You are very well spoken! "A wall starts with one brick," right. Please shoot some support my way, I'm brand new here with Steemit/Dtube and with creating video! Thank you for your positive words :)

Thanks. I don't think I am very well spoken though haha. But your right,keep building. Welcome to dtube/steemit!

really motivational post.

Hola @alphasteem
Me encanto el video.
Me motivan las personas que influyen positivamente en la mente de los demás.
Haré disparos a las estrellas y seguro acariciaré la luna.
Saludos y Gracias por existir.

splendid the feeling that is felt with people who want to emanate and infect the rest with their attitude of prosperity and overcoming! @alphasteem

This is really lovely
People out there need to see posts like this on a daily basis... People really need motivation
We all want to become successful, we set our goals so high forgetting that life is not a bed of roses and things dont always go the way we planned...and then when we can't meet up with all of our set goals we feel hella dissapointed and loose the passion that got us started in the first place...i really apreciate it when when i see people trying to motivate others like this.
Thanks @alphasteem
I love this

I'm new to steemit and i'm trying my best to help motivate people too.. Please if you have a minute you can check my blog and follow me
Thank you

You make me so happy with these videos! Catching up on your content & getting motivated. :) Setting goals are important in every aspect of life and you are right about being happy to reach even part of that goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85