You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Should You Start Saving Money

in #motivation6 years ago

It is never too early to start saving and I love that idea your mom had for you when you were little! I heard a quote by Warren Buffett recently that I really enjoyed and it reminded me of this post. "If you buy things you don't need, soon you will have to sell things you need."

If you are saving money every week or every month and practicing restraint when it comes to buying things you don't need, you will never be in a position when you are stressed about finances!

Great post! :)

Sort:  

Thanks @annemariemay! That's a good quote and I totally agree on that. Sadly though I am sorrounded with those type of people. Others would show off to post something on social media then later would be asking help or borrow money from others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62