You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: " Arizona Votes to Accept Tax Payments in Bitcoin " Steemit Writes Poetry

in #motivation6 years ago

I am not smart enough to make a definitive call on this, but it seems ominous to me at best. The more the government gets involved with crypto the less "value" it will have. Perhaps not from a financial perspective (at first), but it seems to be opening the door (which they are already prying open) to government regulation with no resistance.

When BTC started @inertia told me about it. I got started and even mined enough that had I held onto it I would be debt free. I sold all but a fraction of one coin because I bet wrong. Still, I said then, and I hold to it now. It will be a miracle if the government (at the behest of the banks) allow crypto to ever become anything close to what it was envisioned as being.

In the mean time I will keep trying to grow my fraction of a coin and profit from Steemit as well. At the end of the day however, I find it incredibly optimistic to believe crypto will end up being anything other than another tool used or destroyed by the state in order to maintain the status quo.

I take it back, I am smart enough to know. Paying taxes with BTC is just stupid. If Satan is cheering for you, there is a good chance something is about to go terribly wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67