My way of training #1 - aspiring to achieve the best version of me

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!

Today i want to talk my real passion...training! As a youngster of 6 years i started with athletics and moved quickly to football. For the next 13 years i was playing it till i had an injury in my aductor and a following surgery. After that i had to go the gym to strengthen my leg to make a comeback, but yeah i felt in love with the pain after every heavy rep.
At the age of 21 i enrolled also in a kickboxing gym and changing to boxing after two years under the wing of a kenian boxing veteran...just for the streets to defend myself more properly, somehow i've got into a lot of trouble. I was always eyeing to do combat sports, but my mum didn't allowed it. She said i make already enough trouble on the sportsfield and ya she was scared that her lil boy gets to hard beaten hhaha

Heute möchte ich mit euch über meine wahre Leidenschaft das Training sprechen! Als 6 Jähriger Jüngling begann ich mit Leichtathletik und kurz darauf ging es zum Fußball für die nächsten 13 Jahre. Nach einer Adduktorenverletzung und der darauf folgenden Operation musste ich ins Fitness Studio, um mein Bein zu stärken, um wieder Fußball spielen zu können. Ich verliebte ich in diesen stechenden Schmerz nach schweren Wiederholungen und das Gefühl stärker zu werden. Mit 21 fing ich nebenbei an Kickboxen zu betreiben, nach 2 Jahren fing ich an unter einem ehemaligen kenianischen Boxveteran, der eine Art Onkel für mich ist zu trainieren.....nur für die Straßen, weil ich irgendwie oft Stress hatte. Mein Interesse fürs Kämpfen war immer sehr groß, aber wie viele andere Mütter verbot es mir meine Mutter, weil ich schon genug ärger auf dem Sportplatz machte und ja sie hatte halt Angst um mich haha.

IMG_E3483[1].JPG
i love to hit the gym, can't leave the weights
ich liebe es ins Gym zu gehen, ich kann die Gewichte nicht verlassen

The poleposition was always the strength sport. Primitive bodybuilding, with the goal more muscles and power. After 5 years i had my first longer lay off of 6 months. I had other stuff to do. I started to train again, but different. I found a new love the calisthenics training. It was so simple ,just going out or staying at home to do push ups, pull ups and squats. Followed by shadowboxing (sometimes i did it in the beginning) and at the ends a lot of sprinting.

An erster Stelle jedoch war immer der Kraftsport. Stupides Bodybuilding, mit dem Ziel mehr Muskeln und mehr Kraft. Nach 5 Jahren Training hatte ich das erste mal eine lange Sportpause von ca 6 Monaten eingelegt, einfach alles vergessen und um andere Dinge gekümmert. Ich fing wieder an zu trainieren, dieses mal anders ich fing wieder mit dem Boxen an und fand eine neue Liebe, das Calisthenics Training. Es war so simpel, einfach raus, oder Zuhause Pushups,Pullups, Squats absolvieren, danach ausgiebiges Schattenboxen (oder auch mal anders rum) und abschliessend Sprints absolvieren.

IMG_E3486[1].JPG

Front Lever!

I felt that my body changed and that i went from this buffed body to more athletic looking and my hands were faster and my shoulder wasn't burning all the time. I lived now in Berlin and enrolled again in a boxing gym. I took it more serious and made my first and last amateur boxfight. It was a great feeling, cause the long years of train ing paid off (it was a bit unfair for my enemy), but that was enough for me. My goal was never to compete in sports contest. I just wanted to defend myself and the people around me when it was needed.

Ich merkte das mein Körper sich veränderte , weg von diesem bulligen hin zu mehr Athletik und meine Hände waren schneller und meine Schultern brannten nicht mehr so beim Boxing. Mittlerweile lebte ich in Berlin und meldete mich wieder beim Boxen an und nahm es dieses mal ernster und absolvierte meinen ersten und letzten Amateurkampf. Es war ein tolles Gefühl und das lange Training hat sich ausgezahlt (es war ein bisschen unfair für meinen Gegner), aber das hat mir dann auch schon wieder gelangt. Mein Ziel war es nie mich mit anderen sportlich zu messen, sondern mich zu verteidigen und die Menschen um mich herum wenn es sein muss.

IMG_E3484[1].JPG

The good part was that my mind changed. I didn't have the feeling to make trouble, training became more like a therapy.

*Das Gute war, dass ich mich änderte. Ich hatte nicht mehr das Gefühl ärger machen zu müssen, das Training war wie eine Therapie. *

For me it became very important to be a well balanced athlete. i always laugh when a powerlifter says he is so much functional cause he can bench,lift and squat so heavy...dude thats not functional. Than you have these crossfitters who think they are they are the fittest people on earth cause they can perform a lot of reps in a short time. Ya almost forget the bodybuilders who think big muscles make you a fighter (life is no movie). I don't want to look down. Many people who do these kinds of sports are humble and know what the advantages and disadvantages of their discipline are. M.e also isn't complete, something like that is not possible.

Es wurde für mich sehr wichtig ein ausgewogener Athlet zu werden. Ich lache immer über Powerlifter ,die meinen sie sind so funktional, weil sie Drücken, Ziehen und Beugen können. Dann haben wir noch die Crossfitter die meinen sie sind die fittesten, weil sie viele Wiederholungen in kurzer Zeit schaffen. Achja und die Bodybuilder die ernsthaft denken, dass Muskeln einen zum Kämpfer machen. Ich möchte nicht auf die Sportarten herabschauen. Die meisten ,die diese Disziplinen ernsthaft verfolgen sind bescheiden und kennen die Vor- und Nachteile ihrer Disziplin. Auch ich bin alles andere als komplett, dass ist nicht möglich.

Ya much blabla , but what is my way of training now? I tell you.... i lift weights, do calisthenics,boxing, stretch a lot and make some mobility. I know which discipline is still missing , but i will take you with me on the journey when it starts.
Ya its a lot what i do , but i found a way for me to merge everything in a well rounded trainingsplan and the needed nutrition for it. In the next parts of "My way of training" I will give you more insight of my Training. Stay tuned if you are interested in envolving your training, or to start finally your own journey.

Ja, soviel blablabla , aber was ist denn nun "my way of training"? Ich sags euch.....ich stemme Gewichte, mache calisthenics, boxe, dehne mich viel und mache ein wenig mobility. Ich weiss welche Disziplin mir noch fehlt, aber ich werde euch mit auf die Reise nehmen, wenn es losgeht. Ja es ist sehr viel was ich mache, aber ich habe einen Weg für mich gefunden alles zu kombinieren, durch einen ausgeglichen Trainingsplan und die dazugehörige Ernährung. Bleib dran, wenn du interessiert bist dein Training zu verbessern, oder endlich deine eigene Reise zu starten.

IMG_E3488[1].JPG

stretching is so boring, but effective
Dehnen so langweilig, aber effektiv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81