You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WTF is a multipotentialite? (What do you wanna be when you grow up?)

in #motivation7 years ago

I wanted to be a vet! Then I do not know anymore....a bit of everything... we have the term "a girl for everything" - that applys to men also. Or "mixer/blender". But i cant say I was ever portraied as fickle or stupid. Most people who know me flock me just for the reason of beeing a girl for everything. I take this here and a bit of that there and a pinch from over there and add some from over here. You get the picture. If I got a coin for every time I hurd: "u're so smart." "Oh I knew i was right to come to you!"

Id be ritch!! :D

But here schools are still more or less trade based. You decide what you want to be and then enroll in a college that makes that happen. You dont pick your classes. They are set in stone. You either pass em or dont. And at the end you either get that job in your profession, or you dont.

For me the issue is not keeping the job....this my sound as overboosting - but I am loved at every work I had. Seriously. I just dedicate myself 100% and it doesnt matter if its for a minimal pay. I don't know how else to operate. Some people might say im exploited 100%. I never cared. Its their wiev on things. I just have a very high working drive and burning it really makes me happy. My identity gets so tied with work its almost....sick. And yes...it also boosts my ego quite a lot. I just like feeling capable. Who doesnt?

Sort:  

That's great you can get along so well at the jobs you've had, it's so awesome that you have that mindset. Thanks for the thoughtful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49