You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #24 : Thoughts On Turning A Year Older

in #motivation6 years ago

You realised acquiring memories is more important than acquiring material wealth

Reminds me of quote:
"What should I do with my life?"
ENJOY IT.

You realised being happy is a choice and you alone are responsible for your own happiness. No else can make you happy, but you

Heck yes.

You realised you need to be good stewards of your own money, because no one else is going to do it for you

I do personally that is what's stopping people from saving. They think someone else will magically save them from financial disaster - be it their employer (they can always rely on the next month's income) or even their parents.


It's funny that you mentioned how simple life was when we were younger.

I recall buying VCDs and PS2 games and smuggling them home almost every week with my leftover pocket money.

I guess the difference was - I HAD NO NEED TO SAVE. haha

But in all fairness, having just turned 25, I've also got to get my things straightened out a little more than I did at 24.

Love the post :)

Sort:  

I recall buying VCDs and PS2 games and smuggling them home almost every week with my leftover pocket money.
I guess the difference was - I HAD NO NEED TO SAVE. haha

I know right?

I was equally guilty of using all the loose change in my pocket to buy candies and Chupa Chups too. At the height of the boyband craze, I even begged my dad to take me round Penang island to search for entertainment magazines featuring my favourite boybands.

I cringed each time I think about it, caused I wasted my dad's hard earned money over something which I consider "totally crap" now!

I am sooo glad, I am way past that phase now...

PS: I have read some of your blog posts and I must say, they are all masterpiece. Keep Steeming!

PS: I have read some of your blog posts and I must say, they are all masterpiece. Keep Steeming!

@karinzdailygrind why thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57