Random "Whizz!"

in #motivation5 years ago

I was just thinking about what drives me in life, what is my motivation to live and how do I fulfill that in such a complex world. For those of you who are similar to me sometimes it can get a bit overwhelming, there are a lot of things that are required from us in order to sustain a living. Working and paying our bills is probably one of the most essential needs but if all my time was spent just doing these things I would also be very unfulfilled and probably unhappy. For me the only thing that makes sense is to rather have an occupation that is in alignment with my core values, which is spiritual development, in that sense I can be able to play the game of life without feeling like it is all meaningless, I can also be motivated to be financially successful, not only to belong to a certain class of the elite but rather to be able to have the power to create a strong movement with the resources to sustain it and to be able to help others who also share the vision of a spiritually enlightend world without dogma or indoctrination. This is where I get my motivation whenever I feel demotivated then I remind myself of why I am doing this. To achieve anything meaningful in life is not easy but we can gain the strength to achieve our goals as long as our goals holds great meaning for us.

Seek out your purpose if you haven't already and look for the possibility of making this your main occupation no matter how impossible it might seem at first, never allow your mind to shift from this goal ignore anyone that tells you otherwise. Whatever it is that you seek, it is already out there waiting for you to claim it, so be patient but keep moving forward, one step at a time is all you need. To all of you that can find sense and meaning in these words, I would also like to leave you in love and peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @blaqboybanzo. That is some excellent advise for life!

I’m here checking up on everyone who is followed by the Steem Terminal and wanted to let you know that if you ever have any questions or need any help, myself and the rest of the team at the Terminal are here for you!

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9qDNWVTTkbDg7TBEtKFRGVqq9uy8RhBrPE45CnCVhb1DKv8GsLv1tMsWuCFZAr3S4zzCcps8hZZw2Z155KRq6yhEZY5CvhC.jpg

Thanks @derekrichardson, I appreciate the effort and the gesture. I will definately be in touch because I do have a few questions that I would like to ask.

Much appreciated!

Have a nice day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @blaqboybanzo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78