You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Top 15 Self-Help Books Wishlist

in #motivation6 years ago

Have you done anything with EMDR ? I was always curious about that, even though I've done so many more "energy medicine" methods like EFT and doing a version of the Sedona technique.

I just never know when trying at least one session of EMDR will energetically dislodge some long-held stuckness in my system.

Sort:  

I have not started EMDR yet. EMDR is not classified as energy work. It was developed in the pentagon. They do not do energy work. They applied science and rapid eye movement to reprocess trauma while remaining grounded in the present.

Ok, gotcha. For some reason I just kind of automatically grouped into the other methods. I had bought a book on applying EMDR to myself, having you move the eyes while focusing on an issue, but it didn't have much effect. I'm sure I'd need a practitioner in an actual office and equipment, etc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86