TEDx

in #motivation6 years ago

MY TEDx EXPERIENCE
IMG-20180723-WA0000.jpg
My very first TEDx invitation. In 2018 I heard of Tedx for the first, surprising to some but much thanks to @nesis for enlightening me about it.

Screenshot_20180803-040847.jpg
Big thanks to Orode Uduaghan for persisting till it became a reality.

Screenshot_20180803-040930.jpg
@nesis encouraged me to volunteer and i did just that. I worked in guest management and I was wowed. Great organisation with a wonderful team.

IMG_20180728_162141.jpg!
Opportunities come and what we do with it determines what we get out of it.
Prior to yesterday I had never heard of Onye Ubanatu, and yesterday I not only heard about him but met him.
The first thing that caught my attention, was his simplicity and caring attitude.
He was involved, not just one who came to speak but one who related to the people.
He was the last speaker for the day, and he held everyone's attention, he was funny, realistic, encouraging, inspiring and precise.

IMG_20180728_114242.jpg

For me, another reminder that I need to keep pushing, we have a whole generation to reach out to.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Congratulations @chrisjoe2152! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55