Never Accept Where You Are In Life

in #motivation6 years ago

Don't have much of anything pretty to say. I like to keep these things straight and to the point of my theme. Which is notes of inspiration and motivation. So, life is basic. 99% of everyone is doing shit because they value someone else's opinion more than their own. If I sat down with one person I could figure out every dumb thing their doing and trace it back to them doing it to impress somebody or to prove somebody wrong. It's the biggest mistake you can make.
°
The second you can get quiet in your mind and stop worrying about the judgment of others the second shit starts actually happening. I love the motivation of a chip on the shoulder, I like that a journal post on Instagram is able to reach hundreds of people if they feel like reading. I find it really fun and exciting that my mission now is to become a professional artist now, getting paid commissions while my background is I failed art in school.
°
Here's an example. If anyone ever watched the movie, Rocky 4. Drago vs Rocky and in the end when Rocky loses, Drago takes the Mic and says I didn't fight him for the country, I fought him for myself. Simple as that. No defence because someone days you can't or someone days your stupid. No revenge or proof for validation. Just you. Your okay with how things are now? Do you. If not, never accept where you are in your life.
°
Thank you for reading apart of my journey.
Have a great day.34983266_614922685553510_6993221830458736640_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisppierre! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66