"Good Morning, Mentor Calling..." - Motivation Moment #38

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

I woke up get this morning and looked at my diary, OMGosh!!! I have a Mentor Call this morning with a bunch of Coaches from around the Globe.

I was still in my PJ's, quickly washed my face and gargled, and ran to the dining table where my Mac was charging overnight...

apple-macbook-2016-15.jpeg
Source

Turned on Zoom, covered my Video camera with my thumb whilst I quickly switched my Video off. Have you ever done this before? :)

Ok Ok I don't often get so unprepared. Heck, it was alright since I was not the one leading the call!

This was a Mentor Call to chat about the iWAM Profiling (Inventory for Work Attitudes and Motivation) and the New iWAM App for Entrepreneurs called "Fingerprint for Success" -- where we share with one another strategies to kick start our profiling / consulting business as well as help one another on certain key projects.

I was half awake and half sleepy to be truthful but very quickly the facilitator on the Call (who is my friend and owner of the Fingerprint for Success App) asked me to give my 1 min introduction. Yet another OMGosh moment...

yawncollage.jpeg
Source

I quickly propped myself up and gave my very convincing spiel, even to my amazement. Little lesson, "always be prepared" (I stand ever ready with my many years of scouts training in high school) LOL.

Anyway, the webinar continues and we were helping this particular Coach with regards to an iWAM Profile of her co-worker who was underperforming! Interesting I thought. Wrong... Yet again after a few minutes into the evaluation of the Profile, Guess What?... my facilitator friend asks me to comment yet again!!

homealone.jpeg
Source

Ok... This time I was already FULLY AWAKE and was doing very well to explain what I observed from looking at the iWAM Profile.

One of the key things that stood out for me was that this person has LOW Initiation (hence not a Self-Starter), and also LOW in Goal Orientation (therefore not driven by a certain Outcome), this person was also very LOW on Convinced by Hearing (not motivated by listening).

Guess what this person's role was... Telephone SALES!!!!

BOOM!!!

I hit the Jackpot. I knew I hit home with that observation and the Coach was very pleased with my analysis. "There was a wrong fit, the person's motivation was not aligned with her job scope."

And so, what did I LEARN from this Good Morning Mentor Call?

  • One - Mel, please wake up just a little bit earlier!! :)
  • Two - Stay Sharp All the Time, Be Eveready. Cause there just could be someone waiting to ask for your help / advise.
  • Three - I'm pretty good at Analysing People based on what Drives Them at Work (their Attitudes and Motivations).
  • Four - There could be a whole business model just helping People FIND their Perfect Job-FIT!
  • Five - OMGosh, there could also be another model to help TEAMS at the Workplace create better Synergy with one another, leading to greater Happiness!!

learning-5.jpeg
Source

WOW!!!

Talk about being half-awake... Imagine if I could be just FULLY AWAKE!!

That brings me to my last point. Sometimes we just need to be FULLY PRESENT to be more Effective in everything we do.

More Present at home with our Children,

More Present when our Partners (Spouses) are speaking,

More Present without the presence of the Mobile Phone, iPad, TV switched on,

Be-Fully-Present(pp_w768_h512).jpeg
Source

More Present when a friend is "really" asking for help vs. just taking advantage of our generosity,

And perhaps even more Present to what our OWN BODY is telling us... to Sleep Earlier, to Eat Better, or to Get Out and Exercise already!! :)

It's time for Wake Up Call. Are you ready for the change that is about to happen?
It's time to switch ON by switching OFF.

Have a GREAT morning, wherever you may be. Cheers!

Stay tuned for more "Motivation Moments"...

Mel @coachmelleow


Everyone needs a little push, a little encouragement, a little inspiration ~ every single day.

That's why I created Motivation Moments to help you move forward.

MotivationMomentWithMel.jpg

If you benefited from this post, please give it an Upvote or Resteem it...Thank you! 😊

Sharing is caring.


Here are more Motivation Moments...

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #41! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊

You can upvote, resteem, follow, delegate or join my curation tail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Thank you @dailypick!!! You are such an encourager :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67