[ Learning ] 10 SKILLS That Are HARD to Learn, BUT Will Pay Off FOREVER!

As you might know I love Evan Carmichael's channel on YT. Here is a great video he made below.

I have summarized the 10 skills below if you don’t have 20 min to watch the video:

Skill 1: Speaking up – Warren Buffet
Skill 2: Being Honest with Yourself – Mark Cuban
Skill 3: Having Confidence – Robin Sharma
Skill 4: Listening and be last to speak – Simon Sinek
Skill 5: Managing Your Time – Bishop T.D. Jakes
Skill 6: Stop Whining – Iyanla Vanzant
Skill 7: Staying Present in the Moment - Mel Robbins
Skill 8: Being Consistent – Priyanka Chopra
Skill 9: Getting enough Sleep – Arianna Huffington
Skill 10: Having Empathy – Meryl Streep

Here is the video from Evan Carmichael below:

I think skill 6, 7 and 8 are the most important skills.

What do you think is the most important skill?

Please give us an Upvote if you think this info was helpful. It will help my online business a lot and I hope to return the favour soon.

Thank you. :)

PS. Hot tip 1, Remember don't upvote this post if older than 7 days, you are wasting your voting power!
PPS. Hot tip 2, when buying upvotes, do it in the first 3 to 15 min of posting. You get 90% to 100% of curation rewards.
PPPS. Hot Tip 3, upvote your own post in first 3 min. You will get all of it back.

Thank you for your support.

Regards

Colin Brazendale

Email: [email protected]
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/colinbrazendalesinternet/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/czb1972/

More information about me:

I am a successful bitcoin cloud miner and affiliate of Genesis Mining and USI Tech. I have been mining for the last 19 months. I highly recommend Genesis Mining and USI Tech to earn bitcoin and make money online. I believe it is more important to earn income than hold assets. That is why I recommend mining crypto and blogging on Steemit.

Sort:  

These skills seem to be very “me-centric”. They may pay off, but I doubt they will make you a better person.

Here are skills that pay off and make you a better person.

  1. Recognize others
  2. Be honest to others
  3. Listen to your audience, before speaking up
  4. Respect the property of others

Basically ... don’t be selfish.

Awesome thanks!

You're right, these are important ones too. I figure they're included in empathy :)

I personally think skill #8 - Being Consistent is the most important one :)
Thank you for your post, Colin!
Followed and will look forward to your next ones.

Here is my recent blog in motivation in case you are interested https://steemit.com/motivation/@wild-forest/shakira-vs-a-friend-in-a-shower-reach-your-goals-more-effectively

Thank you @wild-forest I like no 8 too.

Wow! Short but on point content. I liked all the points, but i love 8th point the most! "being consistent" is the most IMPORTANT thing in every aspect of life. :)

I agree with the three points you think are the most important but there is one rule that made me feel happy because i am trying to achieve it for a while now. Being honest with yourself, it is one of the mist interesting things you can do in orderto see who you really are.

hello friends, he hears very good points q have to have a precent in our life and I would say that all are important to be a complete man. good publication Greetings from Venezuela. You have my vote. I will follow you closely.

Thank you @samueljose and welcome to Steemit! Steem on.

A very nice article indeed. One should always improve oneself before trying to improve everything else in the world. Cheers!

Be honest with yourself. If we are honest with ourselves we are able to look at things in different perspectives. I love this thought provoking article. Great read and link

Thank you colinbrazendale for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 3.66% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

They're all good ones!
If I may add an extra one:

Take action!

We can sometimes get in a spiral of following motivational videos and blogs, because they give us a small dose of good feeling. "Ah, NOW I know what the secret is!" There is always one more thing to do find out though, it's endless.

In those situations, the right move might be getting out of the thinking and pondering mode and just taking action!

Thanks Colin!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.77% vote... I was summoned by @colinbrazendale! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61511.66
ETH 2989.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63