Conquer yourself. Don’t snooze the alarm!

in #motivation6 years ago

For many of us, the alarm is our greatest enemy.



[Image Source]

We’ve all had the experience of shutting our alarm just to hear it again after 5 minutes. Annoyed and groggy, we turn it off. Again. Wherever we put it, with whatever ringtone or loudness we set it, we always somehow turn it off.

I found myself doing this for the majority of my elementary and high school life, until one of my mentors told me something I haven’t forgotten until today.

Get up on the dot, without letting a single second pass! Set your schedule and follow it. When you have order in your time, you actually multiply your time.

Ever since then, I’ve tried my best to really stick to my alarm. Every time I woke up on the dot felt like a big! It just felt good to have conquered yourself, your laziness, and your sleepiness. I felt proud to have overcome the first difficulty of the day.

Soon enough, I understood what my teacher told me. Time is indeed multiplied when you get at that moment because you can immediately start your day. Surely, waking up at a later time would mean that the day would start much later and we would accomplish less of what we need to do.

Waking up may seem so simple, but many have failed to overcome themselves with this small task. However, as soon as we get up, we realize how easy it actually is. By consistently getting up once our alarms go off, we conquer ourselves.

Once we win the first battle of the day — which is waking up — we become more motivated and energized to keep the ball rolling in that direction. Just like the first battle, we will keep on winning and it won’t be long before we conquer the day.
Sort:  

Brain likes to be lazy. If you manage to take control of it , the game is yours !
Nice post !

Yes, exactly! Once we know learn how to use our brain to our advantage, things will really be different!

Yes, yes.... I've missed enough sunrises from pressing the snooze button. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66