The Ripple Effect- Start from where you are, the world would be better Impacted that way!

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

images (7).jpegImage Source
Growing up, I had always been taught that "Children are the Leaders of Tomorrow". Infact we made to sing it every single day in school.
This was a great news as I one day, said to myself, "when tomorrow finally comes, I will become a leader"

Yes, this particular hope has been nursed by several of us. (if only we will open up and be sincere).
Often times, this hope drove me to remind my parents of my promising future through that compulsory school assembly song.

Parents listen to your children
We are the leaders of tommorow
Try and pay our school fees
And give us sound Education.

If you never sang this song, (with emphasis on line 2), then we can arguably say that u never spent your childhood in Nigeria. Infact, you might even qualify as a "future leader". Lol.

Well, back to me, I don't know but I am still hoping that tomorrow arrives ASAP. Most times I keep this hope alive by encouraging these younger generation to sing on (we are the leaders of tomorrow after all! Aren't we?
The question I always ask very loudly in my small mind is: **"Will tomorrow ever come?" ** Or is our tomorrow based on God's calendar (which says 1000yrs is like a day in God's sight)
Also if the reason were to suffice as tangible, could someone please put an end to such deceptions in the appearance of promises?
Can this song be then reserved to be taught sung to the Children of the Next 10 Centuries?
Also, Ironically, if 1000years were to be our supposed to morrow slated for the all important leadership mantle transfer, the question then would be, **will the present future leaders live that long? Can the proposed monarchial systems hold sway?

Alot of these questions without answers flooded my mind. But like I said earlier, these questions remained in the mind. I never gave them the freedom they so desperately craved. I mean, even if I had, who could possibly ly have the answers?
So we Sing the mysterious song together all the way.

Parents listen to your children
We are the leaders of tommorow
Try and pay our school fees
And give us sound Education.

THE MIND SHIFT

Why this has been a particular burden on me is that even though I am a leader meant to function only in a future which never comes, I always want to give back to the society NOW.
There is this urge and surge to keep me on the path of service even before my leadership tenure comes.

So I studies about the Ripple effect on the water bodies,. I practically saw how a small piece of stone, dropped in a relatively calm body of water, Storrs up an outward movement of waves, which increases in size and distance from the point where this stone was dropped.

Lessons

**The Little Piece of Stone
This was me, having no presumed potential. It represents all those who were thought to be inconsequential in the equation of life, the less Important once.Those who many said had nothing to offer the society.
David in the Holy Book, was that stone. He didn't appear relevant I the face of war, but he turned out to be all that was required to determine the flow of the tides.
Jesus Also was referred to as the Head corner stone that was first rejected.
So you see, I need no further argument to prove that I am Important in life's equation.

The Large Water Body
Obviously, this is the world at large. It is supposed to fill our impact in reoccurring patterns all through its surface.

The Point of Drop producing Bubble splash
This is the environment you find yourself.
The place where you must first impact before it spreads to your world.
It is the opposite of your comfort zone though as when just like in practice, the stone is swallowed up and lost in that large water body. This is to say your environment would try to swallow up your attempts at creating an Impact.

Your environment always stares at you and all she sees is IMPOSSIBILITY.
It is your responsibility to leave her Jaw-dropped!

That's to say when we find purpose and drive it with enormous passion, the results speak for themselves.

The Result are Success Waves
The same way these waves move in the illustration, is the same the impact your success story would spread. First, across your immediate environment, then farther into the reach of the entire world.
There is just no stopping you.
In Latin:

Res Ipsa loquitur

Meaning:

The result speaks for itself.

Become that future Leader today!

Today is the new Tomorrow!

Thanks for reading...

@dayveedben

Sort:  

I can totally relate to this @dayveedben

🎶'Was that song a scam?', I ask myself each time I have a flashback of me singing it.🎶

Newsflash! I believe that day is around (I've no other choice than to be optimistic, right). Plus, the fact that we're still breathing speak volumes about our 'leading' days being around the corner.

At a JCI General Assembly I attended about 48hours ago, I learnt something that keeps resounding in my medulla till now. One former international secretary of the organization, "Kodano" (not sure if I'm correct) left an immortal quote that would forever appear as a puzzle to many. He said,

No one knows the future but we know those who own it

What does this mean? To me it means, no one has a firm grasp on what tomorrow would be (except God) but the guy who is working ⚒ his ass off today - improving himself, making small marks, touching lives, staying true to God's Word, saving and investing, etc; he owns tomorrow!

This has a perfect correlation with what Muhammad Ali said 'suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion'.

I feel motivated already by your post. Thanks for sharing.

Peace ✌

Haha you have done justice to this post with your very informative comment. I choose to be among those who pave the way for a better tomorrow. I refuse to speculate about the future...

It's now or never...

Guess what? Leaders always choose "NOW"
Thanks again @fada.emma

You're welcome Sire @dayveedben.

Keep shining!
Any plans for today (Val)?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gladnessmime from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Isn't this mind blowing?
Quite the motivation I needed this morning.. Thanks @dayveedben

You are so welcomed... Hope it keeps you going for a long time.

Great piece. You nailed it!

Wow. Thanks alot. That's encouraging to know!

Your environment always stares at you and all she sees is IMPOSSIBILITY.
It is your responsibility to leave her Jaw-dropped!.....words
...

Smiles. Thanks

This is quite an impressive and motivating post. Why wait for the future of tomorrow when the future is here today. Every little change counts. We are leaders in various degrees. Make hour own ripple effect seem wherever you find yourself.

Thanks alot. Your words are so kind.

"Original works"

Great piece.we eventually realize that the future we looking forward to can only be created by we ourselves..thanks for the motivation and sharing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66828.88
ETH 3113.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75