Find It, Build It

in #motivation5 years ago

I've mentioned a few times in my latest posts that I started on a new project for one of my old clients.

It's incredible to see how far my skills have come.

What once took me over a week to complete is now something I can do in a few hours.

I have the right knowledge, I have the right set of tools and I know how to use them.

Setting short deadlines is allowing me to attract business easier than ever because people are looking for a solution that is quick, efficient and reasonably priced.

A few years back I would spend countless hours trying to perfect all of these things and now I can handle them with a breeze.

My key takeaway and key lesson from all of this is that focusing on building your skills in the thing that you love to do is the most important thing that you can do for your long-term financial health.

It's also one of the most fulfilling feelings in the world.

Feeling as though you are good at something.

Not just good at something, but meant for something!

Do you ever get these feelings while you work?

If yes, then tell me what you love doing so much.

If no, then do some reflecting and find out what you love to do, then do it!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95